review

Hunting Prince Dracula

I can’t believe it took me this long to actually sit down and read Hunting Prince Dracula. The first book, Stalking Jack the Ripper has been one of my favourite books this year, and I was so excited to finally get Hunting Prince Dracula. And then it sat on my shelf for over a month! But I’ve FINALLY finished it and… Oh. My. Gosh. My very short review is that I desperately need more Thomas Cresswell in my life. Because he is perfection.

Taking a tiny step back. Hunting Prince Dracula follows on from book 1, with Audrey-Rose and Thomas heading to Romania to go to a medical school there. A school that happens to be in the castle that was once inhabited by ‘Count Dracula’. So naturally, there’s intrigue and mystery right from the beginning! I loved the setting. I’m a big European fan, and I loved the native language and the mysterious setting that was included in this story. Having been in a few castles, you can definitely imagine all the secret passageways, hidden alcoves and creepy turret rooms! It was so awesome to read!

Now Audrey-Rose and Thomas. Or Wadsworth and Cresswell. They are adorable. Given, I got a little tired of Audrey-Rose not just owning up to her feelings for Thomas. Because if that glorious young man was that dedicated to me? Heavens above 😍 it would be a dream come true! But in general, I absolutely adore the two of them together. They are just beautiful. Audrey-Rose is a brilliant, talented and amazing feminist role model. She knows that in her time period, women are quite looked down on, and she will not accept that. She is a strong badass chick!! And as I mentioned, Thomas is just a dream. I can’t even do him justice – he is just perfect.

I am so excited for the next installment in this series – Escaping from Houdini – which comes out in September this year! And I highly highly HIGHLY recommend you get your own copy of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula. They are brilliant, and Hunting Prince Dracula gets ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ out of 5 stars from me!

Have you read it?? What are your thoughts?

Happy readings loves!

-Bec x

4 thoughts on “Hunting Prince Dracula

Leave a comment